No backup under Lights-Out 2 or 3

Problems or questions about Lights-Out on all Windows platforms are answered here
Antworten
LanMan
Foren-Einsteiger
Beiträge: 16
Registriert: 1. Mär 2017, 04:04

No backup under Lights-Out 2 or 3

Beitrag von LanMan » 12. Jul 2019, 04:27

I am running Windows 10, Version 1903 installed June 23, 2019 and the last Quality Updates arriving July 23, 2019 on my computers. I am backing three computers up to a WHS2011 server using the WHS/Essentials Client Service. This system has work well for several years under LO1 and LO2 using the calendar to schedule automatic backup. However that has ended. The last successful back up on the most important computer was June 23. There has been only one successful backup on the computers since then. A few days ago, I Installed LO3 on both server and thinking the issues with Windows 10 had been resolved. They have not. No computer will back up under LO2 or LO3. All three computers are running the same version of Windows. The mother boards are ASUS and Dell. The odd things is that the LO3 Console lists the Dell computer as Windows computer but it lists the two computers with ASUS mother boards as MacIntosh Computers. Would you be able to direct me to a support article showing how to resolve the issue with failed backups. WHS2011 reports that the client computers are connected but otherwise seems to be normal. What are the first steps I should take?

Benutzeravatar
Martin
Moderator
Beiträge: 9243
Registriert: 11. Sep 2007, 10:51
Wohnort: Im wilden Süden

Re: No backup under Lights-Out 2 or 3

Beitrag von Martin » 15. Jul 2019, 09:47

Does Dashboard show the connected computers as online (under Computers & Backup)? If not, you have to remove the WHS Connector and reinstall it again on all 3 machines. This is a known issue of Windows 1903 Upgrade.

Regards
Martin
Eigenbau mit WSE 2012 R2, HP N40L mit WSE 2012 R2 als Backupserver, HP Microserver Gen8 unter WSE 2016
Entwickler von Lights-Out

LanMan
Foren-Einsteiger
Beiträge: 16
Registriert: 1. Mär 2017, 04:04

Re: No backup under Lights-Out 2 or 3

Beitrag von LanMan » 16. Jul 2019, 03:43

Thanks Martin,

Just as you suspected the Dashboard shows all computer "Offline" I will remove then reinstall the connectors. I am confident that will solve the problem. Thanks, Lanman.

Antworten